We're here. The flight was pretty much uneventful for us. We ended up paying 1164 Rubles (about $39) in excess baggage charges - not too bad. We have moved in to the Sapporo hotel for the next 2 weeks - it seems so strange. We got the same room that we stayed in the last time. Russia looks so different with no snow and leaves on the trees. We repacked the donations and they fill the small suitcase and one of the large suitcases. We should be leaving behind like 100lb of stuff.
Joe
Wednesday, June 23, 2004
Well, we are winging our way to Khabarovsk and Katya. Today we went to the Kremlin and the many cathedrals inside. It was so beautiful! Some of the paintings on the walls have faded to mere shadows. Tragic but awe inspiring. All the amazing icons! All the amazing architecture! Donna would be in her glory! We went to McDonalds for lunch, funny Happy Meal is still a "Happy Meal". It tasted just about the same. I think I like Domodedovo airlines better than last airlines we took to her. The plane is cleaner, the stewardesses speak English and the plane doesn't smell like dirty socks. I still haven't gotten used to the way people push in crowds or will push in front of you in line. I get annoyed and say Eezvinite "excuse me" but they don't get my sarcasm and look at me funny. Joe has changed his watch to Khabarovsk time. To be almost 9 O'clock at night the sun is very bright. Joe and i slept funny last night as at 10 O'clock the sun was just going down! We know at the Sapporo to close the blinds at night to make the room darker. It's ironic, on the way to the airport I was fighting to stay awake. Now, even with a glass of wine, I'm not tired. Hopefully I will sleep a little later. I'm a little anxious about court. I'm afraid I will say or do something wrong, I don't know what. Some unknown thing, but I keep having strange dreams. Maybe things will get better once we land.
Rain
Rain
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)